"For us, sustainability means actively contributing to,
to protect our nature and our planet!


Sustainability of the company buildings

Our in-house photovoltaic systems produce around 650,000 kWh of ecological electricity annually, which we can use to supply our company buildings in Koblenz and Bad Kreuznach.

Photovoltaic system Koblenz  Photovoltaic system Bad-Kreuznach
Installed capacity: 330 kWp
CO2 savings per year: approx. 200 t / year
Installed capacity: 395 kWp
CO2 savings per year: approx. 267 t / year

Charging stations for electric cars are planned for 2022 at both locations. Our customers or employees will be able to charge their vehicles with the electricity generated by the photovoltaic systems.

 

Sustainability in parcel shipping

As a large service provider, we bear responsibility, because over 3,000 parcels leave our warehouse every day. Here, too, we strive to ensure CO2 offsetting. All parcels transported with our shipping partner DHL are therefore CO2 neutral. In 2020 alone, a total of 188.65 t of CO2e was offset by climate-neutral GoGreen products and services.

>to the DHL certificate

>to the GLS certificate

 

Green electricity and green gas

Our sites are supplied with green electricity, which is generated 100% ecologically from renewable energy sources. The eco-gas used is natural gas, which produces only half as much CO2 during combustion compared to other fuels. Thus, our company compensates 140.77 t of CO2 emissions annually.

>to the certificate

Germany repairs - Initiative & expert forum for the repair of electrical household appliances

In 2009, Hans Krempl Haustechnik GmbH was awarded the environmental prize of the state of Rhineland-Palatinate for the initiative "Germany repairs - repairing electrical household appliances instead of throwing them away".

 

>to the document

 

In Germany, about 2 million tonnes of electrical waste are generated every year. A large part of this waste consists of discarded household appliances.
Many people dispose of their household appliances as soon as they have a defect, but it is often only a component that needs to be replaced and can thus prevent the electrical appliance from being scrapped. By repairing the appliance with a suitable spare part, it can once again perform its service in the usual quality.

A repair makes more sense, is cheaper and more environmentally friendly!

Over 1,200 specialist businesses are already participating in the "Germany repairs" initiative. Register now at www.deutschland-repariert.de

Spare parts

Hans Krempl Haustechnik GmbH is one of the largest spare parts dealers for electrical household appliances in Europe. The spare parts supplied by Krempl are original parts or high-quality replicas in original equipment quality from our own brand europart.

europart-shop.de

With our support, countless electrical appliances have already been repaired and unnecessary environmental pollution prevented.


The forest as a CO2 reservoir

Forests play an important role in combating climate change. Through photosynthesis, trees extract carbon dioxide from the atmosphere - the CO2 is stored in the trunk, branches and roots. In general, plants are of particular importance; they are the only organisms that can filter and absorb CO2 from the air.
The Hans Krempl family owns about 4 hectares of forest, which store about 24 tonnes of CO2 per year across all ages.

„Nachhaltigkeit bedeutet für uns, aktiv dazu beizutragen,
unsere Natur und unseren Planeten zu schützen!“


Nachhaltigkeit der Firmengebäude

Über unsere hauseigenen Photovoltaikanlagen produzieren wir jährlich ca. 650.000 kWh ökologischen Strom mit dem wir unsere Firmengebäude in Koblenz und Bad Kreuznach versorgen können.

Photovoltaikanlage Koblenz  Photovoltaikanlage Bad-Kreuznach
Installierte Leistung: 330 kWp
CO2-Einsparung pro Jahr: ca. 200 t / Jahr
Installierte Leistung: 395 kWp
CO2-Einsparung pro Jahr: ca. 267 t / Jahr

Für das Jahr 2022 sind an beiden Standorten Ladestationen für Elektroautos geplant. Mit dem Strom der aus den Photovoltaikanlagen gespeist wird, können unsere Kunden oder Mitarbeiter ihr Fahrzeug laden.

 

Nachhaltigkeit beim Paketversand

Als großer Dienstleister tragen wir Verantwortung, denn täglich verlassen über 3.000 Pakete unser Lager. Auch hier sind wir bestrebt, für einen CO2-Ausgleich zu sorgen. Alle Pakete die mit unserem Versandpartner DHL transportiert werden, sind somit CO2 neutral. Allein 2020 wurden insgesamt 188,65 t CO2e durch klimaneutrale GoGreen Produkte und Services ausgeglichen.

>zum Zertifikat

 

ÖkoStrom und ÖkoGas

Unsere Standorte werden mit grünem Strom versorgt, der zu 100 % ökologisch durch regenerative Energiequellen erzeugt wird. Das genutzte ÖkoGas ist Erdgas welches bei der Verbrennung im Vergleich zur anderen Brennstoffen nur halb so viel C02 verursacht. Somit kompensiert unser Unternehmen jährlich 140,77 t CO2-Emissionen.

>zum Zertifikat
 

Deutschland repariert – Initiative & Fachforum für die Reparatur elektrischer Hausgeräte

Im Jahre 2009 wurde die Hans Krempl Haustechnik GmbH für die Initiative „Deutschland repariert – Elektrische Hausgeräte reparieren statt wegwerfen“ mit dem Umweltpreis des Landes Rheinland-Pfalz ausgezeichnet.

 

>zur Urkunde

 

In Deutschland fallen jährlich ungefähr 2 Mio. Tonnen Elektroschrott an. Ein großer Teil des Schrotts besteht aus ausrangierten Haushaltsgeräten.
Viele Menschen entsorgen Ihre Haushaltsgeräte sobald diese einen Defekt aufweisen, dabei ist es oftmals nur ein Bauteil welches ausgetauscht werden muss und so die Verschrottung des Elektrogerätes verhindern kann. Durch eine Reparatur mit einem passenden Ersatzteil kann das Gerät wieder seinen Dienst in gewohnter Qualität verrichten.

Eine Reparatur ist sinnvoller, preiswerter und umweltfreundlicher!

Über 1.200 Fachbetriebe beteiligen sich bereits an der Initiative „Deutschland repariert“. Jetzt registrieren unter www.deutschland-repariert.de

Ersatzteile

Die Hans Krempl Haustechnik GmbH ist einer der größten Ersatzteilhändler für elektrische Haushaltsgeräte in Europa. Bei den von Krempl gelieferten Ersatzteilen handelt es sich um Originalteile oder hochwertige Nachbauten in Erstausrüster-Qualität von unserer Eigenmarke europart.

europart-shop.de

Mit unserer Unterstützung konnten schon unzählige elektrische Geräte repariert und unnötige Umweltverschmutzung verhindert werden.